Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2021, UK – Fully Funded

Great News. Now you can take an online degree from one of the top UK Universities on fully-funded Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2021 in the UK. The Commonwealth scholarship is offered to the citizens of certain developing Commonwealth countries.

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship is a fully-funded scholarship offered to talented students from developing countries. Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) is funding this scholarship in order to wider and expand the interests of international students.

Participants from commonwealth countries will be getting training in their home countries in the key development areas. All interested candidates must have the potential to bring a positive change to their societies. They should have leadership qualities and enough knowledge to work on a good cause.

Scholars who will be receiving this Commonwealth scholarship will get a full tuition fee waiver. Moreover, additional grants for the support of education will be provided if applicable. A candidate receiving an award, bursaries, or scholarship from another source will not be considered.

Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2021:

Host Country:

  • Virtual Education in your home country.

Funded By:

  • Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office

Degree Level:

  • Master’s Degree Program

Apply for Fulbright Scholarship 2022 in the USA [Fully Funded]

Areas of Scholarships:

  • Access, inclusion, and opportunity
  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Strengthening global peace, security, and governance

Benefits of Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2021, UK:

  • A candidate would be provided with a full tuition fee waiver.
  • Additional funds to support the education will be provided.

Eligible Countries:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Eswatini
  • Tanzania
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Check Australian National University Scholarships 2021 [Fully Funded]

Eligibility Criteria of Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships:

  • Candidates from the above-mentioned countries are eligible to apply.
  • A candidate must be a permanent citizen and should be residing in his home country.
  • A candidate must have at least a 2:1 (second-class) bachelor’s degree or equivalent.
  • A candidate must have an offer letter while submitting the application.

How to Apply for Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships?

  • A candidate has to apply to a master’s degree program in an eligible university.
  • A candidate has to receive an offer letter from the eligible university in order to apply for the scholarship.
  • A candidate can access the CSC website to fill out the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship form.

Application Deadline:

  • All interested candidates can apply no later than 10th May 2021.


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Tipsblog Newsletter

The latest on scholarships, internships, educational updates


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.