POLYTECHNICSSCHOOLS

Fed Poly Kaura Namoda Resumption Date Announced

Furtherance to our earlier dated 28th December 2020 and Press Statement from the Ofice of the Director, Press and Public Relations of the Federal Ministry of Education dated 14 January 2021 the Management at its Special Meeting held on Friday 15 January 2021 decided as follows:

  • That the resumption date for all Academic Activities earlier stated as Monday 18 January, 2021, still stands.
  • That students are therefore requested to come along with face masks as wearing of face masks by all students and staff is compulsory.
  • That they are also to come along with hand sanitisers and ensure social distancing
  • That all Academic Statf irrespective of their grade levels are to report on Monday 18 January 2021.

Please be informed and guided.


Earlier: Fed Poly Kaura Namoda Academic Calendar

Monday 5th October 2020 – Special academic board meeting to consider reopening of the Polytechnic based on Federal Government directive after the COVID-19 closure.

Monday 12th October 2020 – Opening of the school and commencement of lectures immediately/return and registration of SIWES students.

17 Saturday October 2020 – Matriculation ceremony

Monday 12th October to 30th October 2020 – Lecture period for the remaining final semester 2019/2020 session

Wednesday 28 October 2020 – Regular academic board meeting

Tuesday 27th October 2020 – School board meeting to consider first semester 2019/2020 coursework and attendance results

Monday 2nd November to Monday 16th November 2020 – Examination period for all programs

Tuesday 17th November to Sunday 22nd November 2020 – First-semester break

Wednesday 25th November 2020 – Regular academic board meeting

Monday 23rd November to Friday 5th February 2021 – Lecture period for the second semester 2019/2020 academic session

Tuesday 8th December 2020 – Special academic board meeting to consider first semester 2019/2020 examination results

Thursday 17th December 2020 – End of the academic board meeting

Friday 18th December 2020 – End of the year/exams break

Monday 4th January 2021 – Opening of the portal for sales of 2020/2021 admission form

Wednesday 27th of January 2021 – Regular academic board meetings

Tuesday 2nd February 2021 – School board meeting to consider 2nd-semester coursework and attendance results

Monday 8 February to Friday 28 February 2021 – Second semester examination periods for all programs 2019/2020 academic session

Wednesday 24th February 2021 – Regular academic board meetings

Friday 26 February 2021 – Closure of portal for regular normal cells of admission form for 2020/2021 academic session

Wednesday 24th March 2021 – Regular academic board meeting /consideration of 2nd-semester results of 2019/2020 academic session

Monday 29th March 2021 – Commencement of 2020/2021 academic session.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button